April Full Moon Gathering

Each Month The Earth Moves offers Full Moon Gatherings. Enjoy relaxation, meditation, gentle movement and storytelling. Learn from an indigenous perspective, how our lives & bodies connect to the moon, water and the earth. Partial proceeds & donations will be given to a different aboriginal organization or project every month.

April Full Moon Gathering will contribute to Southern Ontario Aboriginal Diabetes Initiative

Taking the time to celebrate the Full Moon is part of the Anishnaabe (Ojibwe) way of life (as well as many other nations).  I grew up learning teachings and hearing the stories since I was a girl and growing into a woman.  As a mother I have learned a great deal more of my responsibilities from my sisters and elders to care for myself and the earth.

The traditions I have learned stay vibrant and strong when I can celebrate and share some of them with others.  For me, celebrating a full moon with a gathering of all people is a beautiful way to honour this knowledge that has been given to me.  It is one way I can live my truth and carry forward this ancient wisdom into the present and future.  Acknowledging the precious gift of my strength, knowing who I am, where I come from and the beauty of the patchwork quilt of my ancestry.
~ Laura Reid, The Earth Moves

One thought on “April Full Moon Gathering

Leave a Reply

